Marching Aya

Marching Aya (久川綾)

Pony Canyon PCCG-00366
released 1997.01.08
3000 yen

This is a solo album by Hisakawa Aya (久川綾).

The songs are as follows.

  1. Kigurumi Tai ga Yuku (着ぐるみ隊がゆく)
  2. Girls Coup D'etat (ガールズ・クーデター)
  3. Kaze ni Chirasu Namida (風に散らす涙)
  4. Tsukamaranaiyo (捕まらないよ)
  5. Obentou no Uta (おべんとうのうた)
  6. My Heart Iidasenai, Your Heart Tashikametai
    (My Heart 言い出せない、 Your Heart 確かめたい)
  7. Umare Kawaru Tameni (生まれ変わるために)
  8. Moonlight Densetsu (ムーンライト伝説)
  9. Perseus
  10. Yell wo Anatani (愛(エール)をあなたに)
This CD comes in a yellow cardboard container, which holds the 22 page color lyrics booklet, and the normal plastic CD case. There are many pictures of Aya wearing various kigurumi in the booklet.

This CD is set up like an undoukai (athletic festival). Each song is a theme song for a particular event during the festival.

There is also a Kigurumi Daiundoukai video of Hisakawa Aya which shows Aya (and many others) performing the athletic festival. The songs in this CD appear in the background of the Undoukai video.

Obentou no Uta is a song written by Inoue Kikuko. Kikuko says, "Guu!" in the background during this song.

Tsukamaranaiyo, My Heart.., and Moonlight Densetsu are retakes of the popular songs from Aa Megami-sama and Sailor Moon. They sound very different from the originals. Not bad, but different.

There are some cheers done by the Aoni Mates, Toyoshima Machiko (豊嶋真千子), Maeda Konomi (前田このみ), Kaneda Saori, Komatsu Rika (小松里賀), and Maeda Ai (前田愛), for Girls Coup D'etat and My Heart...