Love Letter vol 1

Love Letter vol. 1

Nippon Crown CRCP-15513
released 1997.12.16
3000 yen
approximately 50 minutes

This album is entirely a series of love letter narrations, two by each of the five seiyuu featured on the album.

The songs are as follows.

  1. To My Prince of the Future (Orikasa Ai)
    To My Prince of the Future (折笠愛)
  2. Dear MAO-sama (Amano Yuri)
    Dear MAO様 (天野由梨)
  3. Nokoshitai Kimochi (Kuwashima Houko)
    残したい気持ち (桑島法子)
  4. Kisetsu Hazure no Dousoukai (Toyoshima Machiko)
    季節はずれの同窓会 (豊嶋真千子)
  5. Yasuko he (Kawakami Tomoko)
    やす子へ (川上とも子)
  6. Tsumugu Yume ni (Amano Yuri)
    紡ぐ夢に (天野由梨)
  7. Sokubaku (Kuwashima Houko)
    束縛 (桑島法子)
  8. Yume no Tsuzuki ha Donna Iro (Toyoshima Machiko)
    夢の続きはどんな色 (豊嶋真千子)
  9. Hana wo Kau Hi (Kawakami Tomoko)
    花を買う日 (川上とも子)
  10. Wa ga Seishun no Onisama (Orikasa Ai)
    我が青春のお兄様 (折笠愛)
Most of these narrations are not totally happy. "Sokubaku" is especially black. "Nokoshitai Kimochi" is actually an e-mail, complete with several e-mail emoticons.

The CD itself comes with an all white book lyrics book with a very simple design, and no pictures.

While there are no songs on this album, it is nice to hear to seiyuu do long monologues in a normal, serious tone of voice, espeically for people like Toyoshima Machiko and Kuwashima Houko, who often don't do such voices in games and anime.

[information and comments by Joe Petrow]