Sakura Kou Keionbu / Houkago Tea Time

The group Sakura Kou Keionbu (ڲ) is made up of the characters of the anime K-On () [Hirasawa Yui, Akiyama Mio, Tainaka Ritsu, Kotobuki Tsumugi] voiced by their seiyuu Toyosaki Aki (˭갦), Hikasa Youko (ۻ), Satou Satomi (ƣ), Kotobuki Minako (ڻ).

The Sakura Kou Keionbu was formed in the spring of 2009, at the same time as the anime.

Taketatsu Ayana (ã) joined a couple months later, as her character Nakano Azusa joined the group in the TV anime.

The Sakura Kou Keionbu released many CDs as part of the K-On anime, and they all placed very highly in the Oricon Daily Album and Singles rankings.

The first four girls cosplayed as their K-On characters in the May 2009 issue of Newtype magazine.

They decided to call themselves Houkago Tea Time (ݸƥ), and have been using that name in later CD releases.

They appeared in several live events as the group from the anime, and even performed as a band. The biggest event was the "K-On! Live Let's Go" that took place on December 30, 2009. A DVD and Bluray Disc containing all of the songs from this event has been released.

There were signed panels for the K-On x Ice no Mi campaign at Akihabara Station in December 2012.

> seiyuu page
>> groups