• Hime-chan no Ribbon  
  •   characters  
  •   episodes  
  •   books  
  •   CDs  
  •   toys  
  •   seiyuu  
  • Hime-chan no ribbon - Ongakuhen II

    姫ちゃんのリボン音楽編 II

    Victor VICL-408
    3000 yen
    released 1993.07.21

    [comments and information by Pascal Janin]

    This CD contains the 2nd ED, and the rest of the BGM from the late TV episodes.

    19 tracks : 2 vocals/17 instrumentals, 49:05

    Many BGM tracks are performed in a more classical way, with a heavier use of "real" instruments than in the 1st BGM series (composed by Kawai Kenji). All tracks convey now a totally different and "softer" feeling, yet match the series just as perfectly. The nice arrangements of the OP and the 2 EDs (especially the track #2) can also be found here.

    BGM tracks have been composed and/or arranged by Suzuki Takeshi (#2, 3,5,9,12,13,15,18), "Project Moonlight Cafe" (#4,6,7,8,10,14,16,17) or Kawai Kenji again (#16).

    1. Hajimete no natsu (SMAP) 4:50 [ED2]
    [our first summer]
    2. Egao no GENKI (instrumental) 4:23
    [the liveliness of a smiling face - instrumental OP]
    astounding classical arrangement of the OP song.
    3. Itsumo to onaji asa 1:55
    [always the same morning]
    4. Kazetachi-shi Kazetachi-chou 3:22
    [the Kazetachi city and district]
    5. Bunshin - mou hitori no Himeko 4:01
    [her other self - one more Himeko]
    2nd and 3rd transformation sequences: Hime-chan and Hime-copy.
    6. Tooi omoide 2:39
    [memories from long ago]
    Hime-chan meets Yuka, episode #29; very nice flute tune.
    7. BURABURA sasete (instrumental) 1:52
    [make me swing - instrumental ED1]
    8. Ai no chikara - Hibino Hikaru 2:14
    [the power of love]
    9. PARTY 1:11
    dance theme, King's palace, Land of Magic.
    10. Doushite ? 2:55
    [why ?]
    11. Hajimete no natsu (instrumental) 2:02
    [our first summer - instrumental ED2]
    very nice arrangement of the 2nd ED song.
    12. Itsuka kitto 2:08
    [one day for sure]
    13. Youma no mori 1:44
    [the monsters' forest]
    14. Dai shippai 1:25
    [big blunder]
    15. Tanoshimanakya ne 1:15
    [better enjoy it !]
    16. Yume no tamago tachi 2:17
    [all dream eggs (blooming dreams?)]
    rearranged version of track #8 "Daichi" from the 1st CD.
    17. Gomen 2:30
    18. Kimi no iru basho 1:58
    [the place where you are]
    19. GARAU koshi no WORRIER (Ikura Kazu = Pokota) 3:51 [IS]
    [the worrier from behind the glass - Pokota]
    > Hime-chan no Ribbon
    >> CDs


    Hitoshi Doi | Seiyuu Database | anime page | [RSS 2.0]
    (c) 水沢めぐみ/集英社・テレビ東京・NAS・東映動画
    (c) Mizusawa Megumi/Shuueisha, TV Tokyo, NAS, Toei Douga