I (Orikasa Ai)

Pioneer PICA-1177
released 1998.09.23
2913 yen

This is a solo album by Orikasa Ai (޳ް).

The tracks are as follows.

  1. Soba ni Iru Dake de
  2. Ei-en
  3. Menu
  4. Transit na Sayonara
  5. Tokai no Umi
  6. Ubud no Machi Kara
  7. Red Blue
  8. Sekishun
  9. Okubyou ni Naranaide
  10. Anata Kara...

[information and comments by Emily K.]

This CD is very light and hearty. It's easy on the ears, too -- but there is a healthy amount of songs with good depth in it. Each song also has a jazz twist in it somewhere. Some songs are cute, but not in a sense of "cute voice," but the song itself is very light. For example, "Menu" is a very mellow almost swing-like song.

Tracks 4, 5, and 6 are the more serious songs on the CD. Tracks 4, 5, and 7 are probably the ones with the most jazz style. Tracks 1 and 3 have a swing style. Tracks 2, 8, and 10 are basically ballads, and track 9 is probably the only true pop one that doesn't have a jazz influence in it.

This CD is fairly versatile (although not as much as "Truth"), and it's easy on the ears while it does have some gorgeous songs. Although "Truth" has more a mature sound, this one has a unique style of sophistication through the light songs that isn't too hard to achieve with Ai's voice. My favorite Ai CD. ^_^

similar web/CD pages

similar CDs