TRUTH (Orikasa Ai)

Pioneer PICA-1195
released 1999.08.25
3059 yen

This is a solo album by Orikasa Ai (޳ް).

The tracks are as follows.

  1. Air
  2. One More Kiss
  3. Matsuyoi
  4. Ta-bi-ji
  5. Monogatari no Ato
  6. Tsuki to Taiyou
  7. Sasara
  8. Yume Demo Iikara
  9. Akiramenaide!
  10. Flower

[information and comments by Emily K.]

This one is much more light than her other CDs, but it's very peaceful. Unfortunately, there's not a lot of jazz songs on this CD, which is a bit disappointing since Ai sings jazz extremely well ("Air" is perhaps the only true jazz track, along with "Matsuyoi.")

However, the instrumental suits the songs very well. "Sasara" has a gorgeous flute duet weaved throughout the song (sounds almost Native American-ish), as well as a piano solo in the end. "Taiyou to Tsuki" has an interesting Pentagon scale type of feel to it (sounding like it should belong in "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon," or something of its likes. ^_^;)

Notable tracks are tracks 1, 2, 6, 7, and 9. Any Ai fan should get this, but they may be disappointed in the lack of jazz music.

similar web/CD pages

similar CDs